76/365

Image

Been seeing so many of the “natural beauty” photos on Facebook and Instagram and I seriously love it! Women everywhere have been sharing photos of themselves with no makeup and no photo editing as a way to celebrate and embrace their natural beauty. I have not been nominated or anything, but I already rock a no-makeup face almost every single day (even as a training MUA) for my 365 and I love that sharing our natural faces to the world is a current trend. Love it. I nominate everyone!

***

Today was alright, left my first class early as I hadn’t brought my makeup to do our practical practice (didn’t have a chance to clean my brushes). Renee and I ended up with about 4 hours to spare before our next class. It should really be a time for me to get some homework done, however I always find it so difficult to accomplish anything while I’m at school. It’s always so loud, and I just can’t bring myself to do anything. Apparently I’m just most productive when I’m hanging out in my Hobbit Hole. Makes sense.

Watched the first group do their seminar presentation today and started to get very nervous about doing mine next week. But now that I’ve completed my slides I’m already feeling a bit better about it. Just have to write up some cue cards or something so that I actually know what I’m going to say, and then I’ll feel way better. Presentations are the worst!

And speaking of presentations, there is supposed to be one in my English class worth 15% of my mark and yet I have heard nothing about when this is happening and have yet to see a rubric for it. There are only a few weeks left of classes… this would be pretty useful information to know! Crossing my fingers to find out soon.

***

Other than school things, today I have been thinking quite a lot about Danny’s birthday and our 4 year anniversary! I’ve been somewhat stumped on the birthday, although I think I’ve settled with cooking a nice dinner and dessert on a night that works for him. I am also fully aware that he may or may not read this blog post and see what I’ve written. Happens!

As for our anniversary, we may venture to Toronto to go to Ripley’s Aquarium and then maybe out for dinner at O.NOIR. If you haven’t heard of O.NOIR, it’s a restaurant in Toronto in which you “Dine in the Dark”. If you want to know more about it, then look at their website! All of this would make for an extremely memorable date – so excited!

***

Alright, I’m going to take off now, must shower before heading to bed! So sad that it’s already so late, I’m insanely close to finishing City of Glass. But alas, time is not on my side tonight.

I hope to see many more beautiful natural faces over the next few days!

Laterz!

Xx

This entry was posted in 365 Project and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

